Archive: May 2013

Imagine Silicon Valley 2013 – The Jury

All the competitions organized to select the 12 Dreamers for Imagine 2013 are reaching to an end. Each of the 12 Dreamers will be the winner of one of the competitions carried out by companies (Everis, PWC), business schools (EADA), internet (Dreamer #12), and entrepreneurship contests (Inlea, Campus Creativity BD Bacata , PCTT).

Given the high participation and great competition, for the final phase of these competitions we are going to be using Podium platform, from YouNoodle to ensure that the process is as professional and fair as possible.  The jury who is going to participate in the voting of the finalists is comprised of:


  • Sonia Mulero – Inlea Fountadion 
  • Anna Mercadé- Cambra de Comerç de Barcelona
  • Emilio Borrella – BD Promotores Colombia
  • Angel Gutierrez Borjabad – Everis
  • María del Socorro García- Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Tenerfie
  • Laura Santolaya del Burgo – Price Water House Coopers 
  • Pau Roig – EADA Business School
  • Sergio Herrero – BNP Paribas
  • Julie Chrysler –  Cisco


  • Xavier Verdaguer
  • Rosa Monge
  • Josep Lluis Sánchez
  • Philippe Delespesse
  • Elies Campo
  • Marta Aubia
  • Eliane Guiu
  • Javier Ideami
  • Victor Fortunado
  • Angelika Blendstrup

Dreamers of Past Editions

The voting criteria will be based on:

  1. Creativity in the presentation video
  2. Candidates background. Hobbies, achievements, relevant facts
  3. English speaking level
  4. Communication skills
  5. Campaign Conducted 

Good luck to all!



vote for you favorite candidate to become Dreamer #12 of Imagine Silicon Valley 2013 >>

Published in Sin categoría - no responses

Vote for your favorite finalist to Dreamer #12!

Here we present the finalists to become dreamer number 12 for Imagine Silicon Valley 2013!

The selection has been very difficult since we have received 446 great candidatures. A special thank you to everyone who has participated and congratulations to ALL! With your implication you have shown that you are already working on making the world a better place.

In the end there are not 10 finalists but 14 since there have been various ties and the jury has finally decided to continue the competition with these 14 candidates (7 male and 7 female). In the coming days personal interviews with the Imagine staff will be scheduled with the aim of learning more about these 14 candidates.

On May 31st at 00:01 am (Pacific Time) we will notify the winner among these 14 finalists.  The winner will become dreamer number 12, being able to join the program Imagine 2013 Silicon Valley with all expenses covered.

The voting proces for the selection of dreamer number 12 will be the following:

  •  votes from the representatives of each sponsor of Imagine (maximum 10 points)
  •  votes from Imagine 2013 staff (maximum 10 points)
  • votes from the dreamers of past editions of Imagine (maximum 10 points)
  • votes from interview between staff members and finalist (10 points)
  •  number of likes achieved on facebook (maximum 10 points)

The 11 remaining dreamers will be chosen from competitions organized by Imagine sponsors (BD promotoresInlea Foundation, Everis, PWC,  EADA, PCTT, etc..)


Best of luck and keep on dreaming!


For any clarification please contact:


Dreamer Candidate 01 : Sara Molina. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 02 : Francesc Balagué. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 03 : Mireia Montañola. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 04 : Luis Diego González. (Via: UAB) Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 05 : Anna Sala. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 06 : Luis Montes de Oca. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 07 : Aurelie Salvaire. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 08 : Fernando Martínez. (Via: BLE)  Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 09 : Blanca Moreno. (Via: Womenalia)  Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 10 : Alejandro Garcia. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 11 : Marina Aisa. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 12 : Guillermo Fuente. Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 13 : Marta Mateu. (Via: UPF) Vote here >>


Dreamer Candidate 14 : Juan Seguí. Vote here >>



Published in Sin categoría - no responses